Hayes County

Hayes County is a county located in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of 2010, the population is 967. Its county seat is Hayes Center.

In the Nebraska license plate system, Hayes County is represented by the prefix 79 (it had the seventy-ninth-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922).

The county was named for President Rutherford B. Hayes.